Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Taddy Blazusiak does it again

Taddy Blazusiak does it again

Taddy Blazusiak does it again

Red Bull/KTM rider Taddy Blazusiak claimed his fourth consecutive win of the 2012 AMA EnduroCross Series at the seventh round of the circuit in Boise’s Idaho Center while FMF/KTM rider Maria Forsberg led a three way KTM victory in the women’s event.
Heading into the final round in Las Vegas, NV, KTM’s Polish rider is only three points away from victory in the 2012 AMA EnduroCross Series Championship. “I am very happy to win, but I struggled with that tire turn all day,” commented Blazusiak. “I crashed there in my hot lap and I guess twice in the main. The course was good and it made for great racing for the fans.”

Taddy set himself up for an easy transfer to the main event when he took the holeshot and led all six laps of his heat race. Then in the main be was fifth at the start but came out of turn two on his KTM 350 EXC in second. He then battled with Cody Webb before making an impressive pass to take over the lead at the end of the first lap.

On lap four, Blazusiak got hung up in the tire turn and gave up the lead to Webb but slipped past him again going into the fire wood and from then on extended his lead for the remaining laps. He went down one more time in the tire turn but managed to KTM running and was up and running without loosing a position.

KTM women riders sweep all three places
KTM also had a great showing in the Women’s class, sweeping all three podium spots. RPM/KTM rider Kacy Martinez grabbed the holeshot, but was passed by Factory FMF/KTM rider Maria Forsberg along with Louise Forsley in the second corner. After taking over the lead, Forsberg got stuck in the rock turn and lost a position to Forsley. Forsberg was able to charge back to recapture the lead and take the Women’s Class win, with Louise Forsley in second and Kacy Martinez in third.

After finishing third in his heat race, Factory FMF/KTM rider Mike Brown was feeling ill. Brown decided not to race and to seek medical attention.

Next Race: Las Vegas, NV – November 17, 2012 (final round)

Overall Results AMA EnduroCross Pro Class
1, Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
2, Cody Webb
3, Cory Graffunder
4, Justin Soule
5, Kyle Redmond
6, Geoff Aaron
7, Colton Haaker
8, Bobby Prochnau – KTM
9, Gary Sutherlin
10, Jamie Lanza

Series Points AMA EnduroCross Pro Class
1, Taddy Blazusiak – 189
2, Taylor Robert – 132
3, Cody Webb – 129
4, Mike Brown – 114
5, Cory Graffunder – 105


Next up in Industry PR

2012 International Six Day Enduro, Saxony, Germany Team Manager’s report