Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Ryan Rules at DMP - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report

Ryan Rules at DMP - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report

Despite some wet weather into the run up to the event, the track proved the track was more than up to it and in top condition thanks to Ed and all the crew at DMP. The weekend started early with several riders and families spending an entertaining night at The Ship on Friday night, before practicing on the Saturday. Thanks to the Winker for providing eye opening Live Entertainment..
Race day proved a great success, with thanks to the Whiterose lapscorers, marshalls and medics, who all did a great job. Thanks also to all the riders that had faith and turned out for what was great days racing, with some great battles in all classes. Well done to all the riders that cashed in on the Holeshot prizes in every race, and to Ryan Voase who scooped the double prize money in the A Class as well as one Holeshot!

Finally, a big thanks to our sponsors Muk Junkie, who provided the double prize money and prizes for the top 3 in every class, and TDS bikes for the Holeshot prizes and helped make it a mint day!

The Full A class saw a great turn out of riders all chasing the Double prize money. Moto one saw Ryan Voase lead from the front for a deserved win in front of Josh Spinks, who was close on Voase’s tail all race. Following these two home was Matthew Callaghan. In Moto 2 again Voase showed the way with another good win, ahead of Andrew Wilson and Callaghan and Spinks only managing a fith place. The third Moto saw Spinks get a quick start ahead of Voase, with Spinks just holding on to the Chequered flag. Wilson followed them home for third. So Voase took the overall win, with Spinks in second and Callaghan in third.

In the B Class, Stuart Dawes took the overall win, with a first second and third place. Second overall went to Danny Woodier, with Martin Dawson taking third spot.
John Joe Wright took a clean sweep in the C class, with three good wins from three for the overall win. Second on the day went to Troy Flynn, with Lee Rutherford taking third overall.
In the competitive Youth Open class, Macauley Madden led from the front to take all three wins and the overall victory. Luke Smith secured second place with two good second places in Moto two and three, with Gradie Fetherstone stepping up for a great third place overall.

The BW 85 class produced some great racing with Elliot Heap taking a great three wins from three. Lauren Collingwood put a great performance in to take second overall, with Kenny Ryalls taking third on the day.

Adam Burgoyne also took a great three wins from three in the SW 85 class. Two second places and a third helped Dan Bewley to second overall, with Nathan Claughan taking third overall with three third places.

In the 65 class, Lewis Hall’s two wins and a second place gave him the overall win in the 65 class. Luke Goodwin claimed second overall with a second and a third place, with Declan Hunter taking third overall helped by a win in the third Moto.

Ben Clark produced a faultless performance in the Auto Class with three great wins from three. Two second places helped Oliver Woods to second overall, with Kieran Danby taking third overall with a great second, third and fourth place.

Full results can be seen online at

The next meeting on the 22nd July at the popular Dalton venue. Be sure to book in early for this one as it always attracts a good entry.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Ryan Voase
2. Josh Spinks
3. Matthew Callaghan
4. Andrew Wilson
5. Cory Nemeth
6. Rob Davidson


1. Stuart Dawes
2. Danny Woodier
3. Martin Dawson
4. Jake Whitby
5. Tom Doughty
6. Steve Simpson


1. John Joe Wright
2. Troy Flynn
3. Lee Rutherford
4. Adam Byers
5. Mattie Roberts
6. Craig Vaughan


1. Macauley Madden
2. Luke Smith
3. Gradie Fetherstone
4. Luke Atkinson
5. Luke Bull
6. Jack Hills

BW 85

1. Elliott Heap
2. Lauren Collingwood
3. Kenny Ryalls
4. Tyler Holland
5. Joele Hart
6. Danny Mell

SW 85

1. Adam Burgoyne
2. Dan Bewley
3. Nathan Claughan
4. Sammy Price
5. Ben Knight
6. Lewis Hill


1. Lewis Hall
2. Luke Goodwin
3. Declan Hunter
4. Ryan Mawhinny
5. Patrick Jackson
6. Elliot Barrass


1. Ben Clark
2. Oliver Woods
3. Kieran Danby
4. Aaron Brown
5. Connor Hughes
6. Kyle Peel


Next up in Industry PR

MX2 GP OF LATVIA: A challenging race