Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Last MX323 ends with mud

Last MX323 ends with mud

On Sunday the Woodbridge and DMCC club held the third round of the British MX3 and Under 23’s championship. Also competing on the same day was the Final round of the British Ladies Championship. After weeks of hard work leading up to the event, the weather undid all the good work after days of heavy rain turned the track into a mud bath.

The day started off with practice and qualifying for each classes taking place after some minor delays to allow the rain to pass over. At the end of all three sessions it was Stacey Fisher who got the fastest in the Ladies, in the Under 23’s it was Scott Elderfield and in the MX3 it was Maarten Cremers from Belgium.

Straight after Practice it was time for the first block of races. With the Ladies taking to the start it was Natalie Kane that took the hole shot and ran away with the race win, lapping all the way up to 3rd place. At the finish it was Stacey Fisher in second and Jane Daniels in third. The next race out of the gate was the MX3 which saw Ray Rawson make the start ahead of Maarten Cremers from Belgium. The leading pair set a fast pace in the wet conditions and pulled away from the rest of the pack. The battle for third place saw local rider Luke Benstead riding well until the bike broke down, handing the position the Jamie Law and John May in fourth. In the final laps Maarten Cremers also suffered bike problems removing him from the race. Rawson took the win ahead of Jamie Law and John May in third place.

In the first of the Under 23’s race it was Alan Keet that took the early race lead but Shane Carless quickly moved into the lead to take the race win. Alan Keet settled in second place at the finish ahead of Scott Elderfield who had to come from the back to finish third.

After lunch it was time for the second of the MX3 races and it was Local rider Ben Talbott that took the start and lead for the opening corners until Dorren Coutts took the lead only until he crashed out, handing the lead to John May. It was Jamie Lewis that was on a charge and passed May for the win. The Second place went Jamie Law and Ray Rawson in third place. The second of the Under 23 races it was Scott Elderfield that took the start and pulled away at the front with Alan Keet in second. The pair battled hard all race long with Keet making the pass for the win on the last lap. Third place went to Shane Carless.

The second and final race of the Ladies was much like the first race with Natalie Kane that took the race lead and run away with the race win. Natalie Kane managed to lap up to 4th place in this race. The second place went to Jane Daniels and Alix Dunlop in third place.

The third and final MX3 race saw Ray Rawson make the start and set about running away with the race win but it wasn’t to be as Jamie Lewis and Jamie Law stuck with the leader and managed to put a pass on Rawson. The win went to Jamie Lewis with Jamie Law in second and Ray Rawson in third.

The final race of the day was that of the Under 23’s with Scott Elderfield taking the early race lead but was soon passed by Alan Keet and Shane Carless. Carless and Keet battled all race long with Carless making the pass on the last lap. Third place went to James Cottrell after a solid ride all race.


Next up in Industry PR

Winrow and Hellewell Crowned British Quad Champions At Culham