Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Jack Nayls Dalton - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report and Results

Jack Nayls Dalton - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report and Results

Jack Nayls Dalton - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report and Results

Following a last minute venue change, Round 12 of the Whiterose MXC Muk Junkie Summer Series took place at Dalton, where the track was in near perfect condition despite the recent weather. Despite this change there was also another great turnout and some great racing throughout the classes.

Two race wins helped Michael Ogden to the overall win in the A class, with Tom Wightman taking second overall. Third place on the day went to Jordan Goodwin.

In the B Class, Morgan Seddon’s two wins and a third gave him the overall win. A second place in the first Moto helped Liam Piggford to second overall, with Spencer Tidswell taking third overall.

Lee Rutherford maintained his top spot in the C Class with another overall victory. Johnny Smith took second overall, with Dave Thomas taking third spot.

Two wins and a second gave Jack Hills another great overall win in the Youth Open class. Josh Seymour kept the pressure on all day for a good second overall, with third place going to Ashley Wharton.

Jack Naylor produced another great three wins from three for the overall win in the BW 85 class. Two second places and a third gave Robert Ainley second overall, with Owen McKie taking third place.

Two wins and a second gave Ben Ruddick the overall win in the SW 85 class. A win and two second places gave Ben Knight second overall, with Callum Crossland taking third.

A great three from three gave Patrick Jackson the victory in the 65 class, with Jonty Wright taking second overall ahead of Elliot Barrass.

Jonty Wright continue to dominate in the Auto class with another great three wins from three. Three second places gave Oliver Woods second overall, with Kyle Peel taking third overall.

Whiterose MXC next event is a Non Championship Round on 2nd September at DMP Finningley. Please be sure to book in early as this is always a popular venue.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Michael Ogden
2.Tom Wightman
3. Jordan Goodwin
4. Lee Harris
5. Aiden Wharton
6. Matty Colwill


1. Morgan Seddon
2. Liam Piggford
3. Spencer Tidswell
4. Stuart Whitaker
5. Steven Richardson
6. Gareth Bint


1. Lee Rutherford
2. Jonny Smith
3. D.Thomas
4. Kurt Skaife
5. Jake Major
6. Rob Yates


1. Jack Hills
2. Josh Seymour
3. Ashley Wharton
4. Ryan Hawkridge
5. Andrew Flatman
6. Jacob Fieldsend

BW 85

1. Jack Naylor

2. Robert Awley
3. Owen Mckie
4. Callum Hirst
5. Regan Barrowclough
6. Ben Ruddick

SW 85

1. Ben Ruddick
2. Ben Knight
3. Callum Crossland
4. Jack Bennett
5. Cain Tailford
6. Warren Benner


1. Patrick Jackson
2. Jonty Wright
3. Elliot Barrass
4. Dominic Stevenson
5. Lewis Wood
6. Jordan Ryan


1. Jonty Wright
2. Oliver Woods
3. Kyle Peel
4. Ben Clark
5. Alfie Wilkinson
6. Samuel Jackson


Next up in Industry PR

Congrats to Josh Gilbert 2012 Red Bull Elite Youth Cup Champion