Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

YMSA Winter Round 1 FatCat Moto Parc - Armthorpe

YMSA Winter Round 1 FatCat Moto Parc - Armthorpe

After a night of snow, the YMSA were up early to confirm that the first Winter round was still going ahead. Thank you to all riders who persevered to compete despite the frosty weather conditions.

The Senior riders were first out to brave the snowy track. Kurtis Williams was on top form today as he took the lead in both races one and three to take the top spot in this class. Josh Bentley took the win in the second race and finished in second in the other two races. Jake Keogan had a good days riding and took the points for third overall.

In the Adult Open A class there was victory for Cory Nemeth in race one but it was Carlton Husband who took the points for the overall win. Thomas Batty kept his speed up throughout the day and came second in each race, securing his overall second position. Cory took overall third for the day.

In the Adult Open B class, John Lightfoot’s three wins from three secured him the overall win. Lewis Ellis took second on the day with his two third place finishes and a second in the final race. Third overall went to James Mycock.

It was a mixed day for the riders in the Adult Open C class. Both Reece Eason and Declan Helliwell finished on equal points but it was Reece who took the chequered flag in race one. This meant that he took the overall win leaving Declan to settle with second overall. Paul Jackson took third overall with the results 4-4-3.

Troy Willerton displayed some great riding in the Big Wheel 85 class and taking the overall with two race wins out of the three, The final race win went to Daniel Neal but his twelfth place finish in race one left him with third overall. Joe Jacques improved as the day went on with results 4-3-2, leaving him in second overall.

James McFaydon stormed all three races in the Small Wheel class ahead of Aaron Hanson who finished second overall with the results 2-3-3. Denny Rapson took third overall.

The Junior riders rode hard to make their way around the track and it was Rossi Beard who took three consecutive race wins to take the top spot overall. Lewis Hall pushed hard for his second place finish in race one but was then challenged in the next two races by Declan Hunter. Declan finished second overall while Lewis finished in third.

Despite the snow, the turnout of riders for the Auto class was fantastic. Many even competing in their first ever race, showing determination at a young age. Race one saw Ben Clark take the race win, followed by Leon Travis and Oliver Foxon. The results for race two were slightly different with Leon taking the win, Jude McKenzie coming in second and Keeton Cooper in third. Ben took the chequered flag again for race three, securing his overall win. Leon finished second overall with Oliver finishing third.

Written by Nat Jarvis
Photographs by Kaye Fisher

1- Kurtis Williams 2- Josh Bentley 3- Jake Keogan 4 – Thomas Lloyd 5- Jake Maiden 6- Bronson Ardon
Adult Open A’s:
1- Carlton Husband 2- Thomas Batty 3- Cory Nemeth 4- Ryan Burton 5- Jamie Simpson 6- Ryan Crowder
Adult Open B’s:
1- John Lightfoot 2- Lewis Ellis 3- James Mycock 4- Ryan Thorp 5- Stacey Fisher 6- Danny Feltham
Adult Open C’s:
1- Ryan Eason 2- Declan Helliwell 3- Paul Jackson 4 – Sonny Lowther 5- Mike Prady 6- David Broughton
Big Wheels:
1- Troy Willerton 2- Joe Jacques 3- Daniel Neal 4- Ryan Hawkridge 5- Ashley Wheelhouse 6- Joel Hart
Small Wheels::
1- James McFayden 2- Aaron Hanson 3- Denny Rapson 4 – Sammy Price 5- William Digby
1- Rossi Beard 2- Declan Hunter 3- Lewis Hall 4 – Joel Rizzi 5- Buster Hart 6- Harvey Ward
1- Ben Clark 2- Leon Travis 3- Oliver Foxon 4 – Aaron Brown 5- George Botterill 6- Max Slater


Next up in News

ONE Industries - I Am ONE - Spring 2012 Collection