Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Wildes Winning Ways - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report

Wildes Winning Ways - White Rose MXC (ORPA) Report

Round 4 of the Whiterose Muk Junkie Summer Series saw a last minute change of venue to Doncaster Moto Parc. Any thought that this may affect the turnout were soon dispelled when over 250 riders booked in for the meeting in the following 48 hrs before the event!

Special thanks must go to Ed Bradley and staff at DMP, who ensured the venue was in excellent condition, despite the short notice, which set the scene for some great racing in all classes. A big thanks also to the Prize Money sponsors, Muk Junkie and the Holeshot money provided by TDS Bikes.

A great turn out in the A class saw some talented riders battling it out for the increased prize money. Early contenders included Ryan Voase, Ashley Wilde, James Lassu,Corey Nemeth, Nathan Rooks and Patrick Major.

Moto one saw Voase take and early lead, chased by James Lassu and Ashley Wilde. As Wilde continued to apply the pressure, Lassu succumbed to Mechanical problems forcing him out of the contention, with Wilde going on for the win, with Voase second and Cory Nemeth coming home third.

In the second Moto, Wilde continued his winning ways with another good win, followed by Lassu in second and Patrick Major taking third. In the final Moto Wilde ensured it was three from three with another good win, ahead of Patrick Major in second and Ryan Voase in third.

With Wilde taking the overall victory, Voase had to settle for second and Cory Nemeth took third.

Jordan Dawes came out on top in the B Class with a first second and a fourth. Second overall went to Aaron Woodall with three good third places, with Damon Smith taking third.
The full novice class went to Chris Keenan with a win and two second places. Two wins and a fifth meant Ash Senior had to settle for second overall, with a great performance for Chloe Chapman with two third places and a fourth giving her third overall.

The Youth Open was dominated by Danny Wright, who produced three great wins from three. Three second places for Ben Appleyard gave him second overall, with John Foster riding well to take third overall.

A first, second and fourth for Jack Naylor gave him victory in the BW 85 class, Joe Sutcliffe had to settle for second overall despite a win and a second place, with Matt Lomas taking third on the day.
Joe Jacques recorded three wins from three for the overall win in the SW 85 class. Two second places helped Denny Rapson secure second overall, with Ben Ruddick taking third overall.
In the 65 class, Harvey Ward’s win and a third and a fourth gave him the overall win in the 65 class. Elliot Barrass took second overall with a win and two fourth places, with Declan Hunter taking third overall.

Jonty Wright produced a faultless performance in the Auto Class with three great wins from three. Three second places gave Ben Clarke second overall, with Oliver Woods taking third overall.

Full results can be seen online at
The next meeting on the 29th April at the popular Sand Hutton venue. Be sure to book in early for this one as it always attracts a good entry.


1. Ashley Wilde
2. Ryan Voase
3. Cory Nemeth
4. Nathan Rooks
5. Patrick Major
6. James Nottingham


1. Jordan Dawes
2. Aaron Woodall
3. Damon Smith
4. Karl Barker
5. Josh Mieszczak
6. Ben Williams


1. Chris Keenan
2. Ash Senior
3. Chloe Chapman
4. Shaun Fletcher
5. Lee Rutherford
6. Jake Major

Youth Open

1. Danny Wright
2. Ben Appleyard
3. John Foster
4. Cal Wardman
5. Joel Reynolds
6. Josh Seymour

BW 85

1. Jack Naylor
2. Joe Sutcliffe
3. Matt Lomas
4. Thomas Moule
5. Brad Lilburn
6. Eddie Remmer

SW 85

1. Joe Jacques
Denny Rapson
Ben Ruddick
Ben Knight
Lewis Taylor
Matteo Minchella


1. Harvey Ward
2. Elliott Barrass
3. Declan Hunter
4. Sam Beresford
5. Cain Tailford
6. Ethan Cooper


1. Jonty Wright
2. Ben Clark
3. Oliver Woods
4. Leon Travis
5. Kieran Danby
6. Joe Ross

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter


Next up in News

Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Villopoto and Durham Dominate in New Orleans