Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

TDS 2 Stroke Series Report and Results

TDS 2 Stroke Series Report and Results

The opening round of this year’s TDS 2 stroke championship saw a good turn at DMP Finningley. Despite the recent weather the track was in immaculate condition. Thanks to Ed Bradley and crew for all their hard work at short notice.

A large 125 Novice class saw some great 2 stroke racing with Morgan Seddon coming out on top with a good three consistent second places to take the overall win. Connor Smiths win in the first moto gave him second overall, with Joel Wales taking third overall. In 125 experts, Thomas Kirk took the overall win in front of Simon Howe.

The 250/500 Novice class was a close affair, with Dave Thomas and Andrew Flatman battling it out for top spot all day., with Thomas taking the honours with two wins and a second, just head of Flatman with a win and two second places. A Steady ride by Phil Jackson gave him third overall. In the 250/500 Expert class, Jordan Goodwin took top spot, with Mark Cardwell in second and Chris Hind in third.
Paul Keates took the honours in the Vets class, with Mark Collins taking second overall with Dave Tindall taking third.

Two first places in the Open Novice Support class helped Alex Hilton to the overall win, just ahead of Morgan Seddon, with Tom Doughty in third. The Open expert class went to Richard Cannings, with Jake Major in second and Ash Harland in third.

In the kids support classes, Jonty Wright took the win in the Auto class, ahead of Joe Ross and Joseph Cole. The 65 class went to saw Jack Grayshon take the victory, with Patrick Jackson in second and Thomas Dodsworth in third.

Three good wins from three saw Ben Ruddick take the overall win in the SW 85 class. Connor Mirfin took second overall with Matteo Minchella taking third.
In the BW 85 class, Ryan Hawkridge claimed his first overall win with a first second and third. Joe Sutcliffe took second place ahead of Brad Lilburn in third.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Jonty Wright
2. Joe Ross
3. Joseph Cole
4. Alfie Wilkinson
5. Tobias Gray Richardson
6. Finley Ives


1. Jack Grayshon
2. Patrick Jackson
3. Thomas Dodsworth
4. Elliot Barrass
5. Jonty Wright
6. Dylan Astin

SW 85

1. Ben Ruddick
2. Connor Joe
3. Matteo Minchella
4. Ben Turner
5. Jack Bennett
6. Liam Staniforth

BW 85

1. Ryan Hawkridge
2. Joe Sutcliffe
3. Brad Lilburn
4. Regan Barraclough
5. Chris Baxby
6. Morgan Knapton


1. Paul Keats
2. Mark Collins
3. Dave Tindall
4. Rob North
5. Steve Short
6. Marcus Flounders

2 Stroke Novice


1. Morgan Seddon
2. Connor Smith
3. Joel Wales
4. Callan Stevenson
5. Scott Voase
6. Brandon Jardine


1. Dave Thomas
2. Andrew Flatman
3. Phil Jackson
4. Adi Hullah
5. Shaun Fletcher
6. Mark Hope

2 Stroke Expert


1. Thomas Kirk
2. Simon Howe


1. Jordan Goodwin
2. Mark Cardwell
3. Chris Hind

Open Novice

1. Alex Hilton
2. Morgan Seddon
3. Tom Doughty
4. Ben Ashton
5. Carl Barker
6. Josh Mieszczak

Open Expert

1. Rich Cannings
2. Patrick Major
3. Ash Harland
4. Adam Hayward
5. Nathan Dixon
6. Ben Hayward

The second round takes place at Gale Common on 15th July. Three rounds from four to count so still time to enter.


Next up in News

Mixed day for Buildbase Honda at Lyng