Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Riders head to Mill for first European Red Bull Pro National

Riders head to Mill for first European Red Bull Pro National

Riders head to Mill for first European Red Bull Pro National

Some of the biggest names in world motocross are preparing to lock horns at Mill in Holland this weekend when the Red Bull Pro Nationals go international for the first time.

No fewer than six GP winners will line up at the former world championship track with Russian factory Honda star Evgeny Bobryshev the latest rider to agree terms to roll up to the startgate on August 11-12 where he will be joined by riders of the calibre of factory Red Bull KTM rider Max Nagl, HM Plant KTM UK’s Kevin Strijbos, dashing Dutchman Marc de Reuver, Frenchman Nicolas Aubin and Baltic bullet Gert Krestinov.

After weeks of feverish behind-the-scenes activity Matt Bates, Managing Director of series promoters Events 22, is close to finalising the entry for what promises to be one of this summer’s biggest European events.

“It’s been flat-out,” says Matt. “I’ve always said that Red Bull Pro Nationals are a sum of their parts – not just about one or two big names – and I still stand by that. But it’s great we’ve got some of the biggest stars of the sport turning out at Mill this weekend. I’m stoked!”

German hero Nagl, who’s been sidelined for most of the season with an ongoing back injury, burst back into action at last weekend’s Czech GP with third in the opening moto backed up with a fourth in race two to prove the lay-off hasn’t blunted his raw speed. And British-based Belgian Strijbos has visited the world championship podium three times this season – including a race win in Latvia – to demonstrate he’s getting back to the form that carried him to two FIM silver medals.

The MX1 and MX2 classes race together – but are scored separately – over two 25-minute plus two lap motos which means even the fastest 250F pilots face the prospect of eating race-long roost from the leading 450s although, as has been seen time and time again in the UK, the top MX2 riders are capable of mixing it at the sharp end of the field.

Nestaan KTM’s Glen Coldenhoff in another fresh signing and will line-up in the MX2 class against some of Europe’s fastest young pilots as well as a travelling army of British riders lead by Elliot Banks-Browne, Neville Bradshaw, Nathan Watson and Jordan Booker.

Here’s the full pro entry list…

4 Micha Boy De Wall Netherlands Beursfoon Suzuki NL
8 Tim Munchhofen Germany Team Waldmann Honda
11 William Saris Netherlands Laar Racing Auto Dream Bakel
12 Max Nagl Germany KTM Red Bull Factory Racing Team
17 Jason Dougan UK Route 77 MVR-D Honda
22 Kevin Strijbos Belgium HM Plant KTM
23 Stijn Berstrpen Belgium MX Verstrpen
25 Glen Coldenhoff Netherlands Nestaan KTM
32 Manuel Priem Belgium Leon Sagaert Yamaha
36 Matthew Moffat UK Motoshack Drysdale KTM
37 Gert Krestinov Estonia Route 77 MVR-D Honda
38 Karl Timmerman Netherlands Hofstede MX Team
44 Elliott Banks-Browne UK HM Plant KTM
45 Jordy Lommen Netherlands Gebben Motoren Yamaha
55 Mike Kras Netherlands Beursfoon Suzuki NL
56 Ceriel Kleincromhof Netherlands Kleincromhof Houtvezels Honda
66 Lewis Toombs UK Honda
70 Ronnie Van Rooij Netherlands Rabbit Racing Kawasaki
77 Shannon Terreblanche South Africa KTM Dream Team
94 Dave Versluis Netherlands Monster Army Kawasaki
95 August Just Latvia Honda
99 Nathan Watson UK Red Bull Honda
107 Lars Van Berkel Netherlands Jumbo Honda
111 Jeffery Dewulf Belgium Bakens Yamaha
111 Ray Rowson UK LPE Kawasaki
114 Jordan Booker UK Buildbase Honda
124 Jarno Derks Netherlands Derks MX Yamaha
129 Luca Nijenhuis Netherlands Gebben Motoren Yamaha
131 Nicolas Aubin France Buildbase Honda
194 Robin Bakens Belgium TM Belgium
195 Robert Just Latvia Honda
212 Marc de Reuver Netherlands Ice1 Racing Kawasaki
271 Tom Kelly UK Malin Honda
387 Yentel Martens Belgium Betemo Kawasaki
711 James Cottrell UK DB Racing Honda
777 Evgeny Bobryshev Russian Honda Factory Racing


Next up in News

Download MOTO Magazine 82 for your iPhone and iPad