Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Jubilant Jackson Dominates at Dalton - White Rose MXC (ORPA)

Jubilant Jackson Dominates at Dalton - White Rose MXC (ORPA)

On a weekend that saw virtually every other Moto x event in the area cancel, remarkably the track at Dalton was in great condition thanks to some great work by the team at Dalton track. This fact and just under 300 riders booked in meant that a bumper meeting was on the cards!

A large Expert A class some some great racing with James Lassu showing the way in all three Moto’s, to take the overall victory. Two second places and a third gave Cole Hunter second overall, with Karl Schultze claiming third spot.
A first place and two second places gave Tom Doughty the overall win in the B class, with Chris Lawson in second and Scott Hedley in third.

In the C Championship Class John Joe Wright took a good three wins from three for the overall win. Ash Senior rode well for second overall, with Steven Watson taking third.

In the C2 class two wins and a second gave Jonathon Knowles the overall win, with Gareth Jones taking second ahead of Dave Thomas in third.

Some great racing in the Youth Open class, saw some great battles, with Stephen Flaherty producing a great performance with three wins from three. Three second places gave Kurtis Williams second overall, with Luke Flack taking third overall.
In the BW 85 class, Joe Sutcliffe’s two wins and a second place gave him teh overall victory. Robert Ainley rode well with two seconds and a third for second overall with Ryan Hawkridge taking third.

The SW 85 class Adam Burgoyne produced a faultless display for top spot, with three wins from three. Ben Knight took second overall with Lewis Taylor third.

Three wins from three in the 65 class gave Patrick Jackson the overall win, with Jack Grayshon in second and Elliot Barrass in third.

Jack Grayshon produced another good performance in the Auto class, with three wins from three for the overall win. Jonty Wright took second places ahead of Ben Clarke in third.

The next WRMXC meeting is a Practice and Race weekend at Gravel Pits Sand Hutton on 26th & 27th May. This is a very popular venue so please ensure you book in early to secure your gate. Full details of this and all events can be found on the Club Website at

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. James Lassu
2. Cole Hunter
3. Karl Schulze
4. Sean Robinson
5. Dale Brockhurst
6. Gavin Houson


1. Tom Doughty
2. Chris Lawson
3. Scott Hedley
4. James Walker
5. John Marsh
6. Dan Wainwright

Championship C Class

1. John Joe Wright
2. Ash Senior
3. Steven Watson
4. John Bradford
5. Liam Hughes
6. Lee Rutherford

C2 Class

1. Jonathon Knowles
2. Gareth Jones
3. Dave Thomas
4. Scott Proud
5. Eric Danby
6. Graeme Mckenzie

Youth Open

1. Simon Flaherty
2. Kurtis Williams
3. Luke Flack
4. Jack Hills
5. Josh Seymour
6. Cameron Wilkinson

BW 85

1. Joe Sutcliffe
2. Robert Ainley
3. Ryan Hawkridge
4. Regan Barrowclough
5. Brad Lilburn
6. Callum Hirst

SW 85

1. Adam Burgoyne
2. Ben Knight
3. Lewis Taylor
4. Connor Mirfin
5. David Softley
6. Luke Cooper


1. Patrick Jackson
2. Jack Grayshon
3. Elliot Barrass
4. Cain Tailford
5. Harvey Ward
6. Dominic Stevenson


1. Jack Grayshon
2. Jonty Wright
3. Ben Clarke
4. Oliver Woods
5. Kieran Danby
6. Alfie Wilkinson


Next up in News