Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Devon MX debuts first ever event with huge success

Devon MX debuts first ever event with huge success

Newly formed BSMA club Devon MX held its first ever meeting at the top local venue Little Silver Moto Park nr Exeter.
With approaching 200 riders booked in, Robin had as always prepared the Devon track to near perfect conditions after Saturdays light rain showers .

A full gate of open riders charged in to the first corner headed by young Leighton Holmes on his HPR Honda 250f, eventual winner Will Worden and Bill Farleigh. Will soon passed Holmes and started to break away by a second every lap. The dicing duo of Farleigh and Holmes were chased from a distance by a gaggle of two and four strokes including an impressive Lee skinner on a CR125 Honda and RM mounted Janson Day. Bill had not given up the idea of a win and raced hard to try and pass Worden as they lapped slower riders.

Will Worden held station during the day winning all three ,Holmes and Day tying on points, and Skinner fourth !

Of the 40 Amx Riders Ben Dennison was the holeshot master but couldn’t live with the speed of three race winner Harry Selwood who had the track to himself. Harry Joe Mitchell racing an elderly Yamaha YZ125 pushed Dennison’s CRF back to take second, 125 Ktm rider Jordan King finally finishing third in race 2. Meanwhile Tristan Rowe and Johnny Hawkins were never more than a few yards behind the battling pairings.

Senior class starts were won by Jason Brooke but Toby Harvey, Ollie Savery , Jordan Hembrow and Josh Taylor all wanted part off the action too ! Josh Taylor was almost dominant but for a bad start in race three and a titanic battle with Toby Harvey who took the win. The races behind were just as hard fought , Jack’s Stevens, Jack Blackburn and William Hawkins along with Ollie and Daniel Britton shared the top 6 overall positions in the 40 strong class.

There was a mixed group of 30 Small and Bigwheel 85 riders , the holeshots were shared between Josh Bunter and Jamie Buckingham. Jamie generally taking control at turn two on his Alex Buckingham Motorcycles CRF then leaving Bigwheel riders Dan Mundell, Joe Clayton and Josh Bunter to get involved in some great battles, followed up by Joe Eiffort and Callan Stone . Smallwheel CRF rider Brendon Cooper took two wins from Twisted 7 rider Harry Kimber not to far behind the bigwheels. Cornwalls Aiden Williams and Jake Curtis Stevens on their Ktm’s in front of the 4 strokes ridden by Keiran Yorke, Clayton Coaker and Matt Treen.

A smaller Group of Junior and Auto riders raced on a slightly shortened track. 65 rider Tyler Rowe was in control all the way to the flag , not that auto Rider Louie Kessell didn’t try , he managed to hold off Jason Down on occasion riding his new 65 KTM , followed by Auto rider Harvey James and 65 rider Kai Ford.

The Club would like to thank everyone for supporting us in this new venture and would love to see everyone again at Crediton on March 11th.

Louis Kessell
Harvey James
Dylan Cadwallander
Thomas Higman
Finley James

Tyler Rowe
Jason Down
Kia Ford
Kyle Breslan
Bradley Taylor
Adam Treen

Brendon Cooper
Harry Kimber
Jake Curtis Stevens
Kieran Yorks
Clayton Coaker
Matt Treen

Jamie Buckingham
Joe Clayton
Josh Bunter
Joe Eiffort
Dan Mundell
Callan Stone

Josh Taylor
Toby Harvey
Jack Stevens
William Hawkins
Jack Blackburn
Daniel Britton

Harry Selwood
Harry Mitchell
Jordan King
Tristan Rowe
Johnny Hawkins
Ben Denison

Will Worden
Leighton Holmes
Jansen Day
Lee Skinner
Dan Harris
Josh Hope


Next up in News