Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Dalton Delights White Rose MXC (ORPA)

Dalton Delights White Rose MXC (ORPA)

Due to recent weather conditions, the third round of the WRMXC Muk Junkie Summer Series saw a last minute change of venue to Dalton near Thirsk. This didn’t dampen the riders enthusiasm, as nearly 350 riders turned up for a weekend which consisted of a practice day Saturday and race day Sunday. The track was in top condition despite the recent weather and the riders were full of praise for how well it rode.

The A class saw Ryan Voase put a great days work in, with three good wins, with faultless smooth performances. Barry Turnbull showed he was back on it with three good second places, with Ash Harland taking third overall.

Martyn Dawson produced three great wins from three for the overall victory in the B Class, with Lewis Arrowsmith taking second overall and John Marsh taking third.

Lee Rutherford took the honours in the C class with two second places and a third. Second overall went to Ronnie Potts with Shaun Fletcher taking third.

The Youth Open saw Josh Seymour take the overall win with Two second places and a first. Callum Wardman had two settle for second overall, despite winning the first two motos, a spill in the third cost him the overall win. Third on the day went to Joel Reynolds.

The BW 85 class produced some great racing with Jack Naylor, Joe Sutcliffe and Declan Ryan all battling it out at the front in all three motos. Joe Sutcliffe started the day with a win in the first mot ahead of Naylor and Ryan, but wins in the second and third moto for Naylor gave him the overall win on the day with Sutcliffe second and Declan Ryan taking third overall with three third places.

Two wins and a second gave Joe Jacques the overall win in the SW 85 class. Two second places and a third helped Jake Winnard to second overall, with Ben Ruddick taking third overall.
In the 65 class, Patrick Jacksons win and two second places gave him the overall win in the 65 class. Kacey Hird claimed second overall with two wins and a fourth and Elliot Barrass taking third overall.
Jonty Wright produced a faultless performance in the Auto Class with three great wins from three. Three second places gave Ben Clarke second overall, with Oliver Woods taking third overall with three third places.

Full results can be seen online at

The next meeting on the 15th April at the popular Bielby venue. Be sure to book in early for this one as it always attracts a good entry.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Ryan Vose
2. Barry Turnbull
3. Ashley Harland
4. Ben Halfpenny
5. Karl Schuize
6. Mat Stroud


1. Martyn Dawson
2. Lewis Arrowsmith
3. John Marsh
4. Paul Pickup
5. Chris Lawson
6. Scott Hedley

C Championship

1. Lee Rutherford
2. Ronnie Potts
3. Shaun Fletcher
4. Dave Thomas
5. Curtis Milburn
6. Eric Danby


1. Steven Watson
2. Jack Colley
3. Gareth Jones
4. Ben Hughes
5. Greg Greenhaugh
6. D Parkinson


1. Josh Seymour
2. Callum Wardman
3. Joel Reynolds
4. Coby Wright
5. Ash Wharton
6. Andrew Flatman

BW 85

1. Jack Naylor
2. Joe Sutcliffe
3. Declan Ryan
4. Regan Barrowclough
5. Robert Ainley
6. Jamie Fort

SW 85

1. Joe Jacques
2. Jake Winnard
3. Ben Ruddick
4. Matteo Minchell
5. Connor Mirfin
6. Georgie Greechan


1. Patrick Jackson
2. Kacey Hird
3. Elliot Barrass
4. Harvey Ward
5. Ethan Cooper
6. Josh Bunney


1. Jonty Wright
2. Ben Clark
3. Oliver Woods
4. Kieran Danby
5. Ryley Ferguson
6. Mitch Armour


Next up in News

Graeme Irwin back to his best at Desertmartin