Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Cardwell Top Cat at Fat Cats

Cardwell Top Cat at Fat Cats

Mark Cardwell B Class Winner

The final round of the WRMXC saw a bumper turn out at the Fat Cats venue at Armthorpe, as everyone battled out the final points for the overall Championship, alongside some competition from non Championship riders.

The A class saw a faultless display from James Lassu to take three wins from three. Jamie Simpsons two third places helped him secure second overall, with Pete Eccles taking third spot.
Mark Cardwell rounded a great season off with two wins and a third which also secured him the overall Championship. Second overall went to Josh Hasselden and third to Alex Ackroyd.
The C class saw Gary Stevens take the overall win with two good first places and a third. A win in the first moto helped secure second on the day for Dan Wainwright with Dan Johnson claiming third on the day.

Max Acres two first places and a third gave him the overall win in the Youth Open class. A first and two thirds gave Josh Wilde second overall, with Joe Trueman in third on the day.
Three good second places secured first place in the BW 85 class for Cal Wardman, which also secured him the overall Championship. A win and two thirds gave Lauren Collingwood second overall, with Jack hills third overall.

Three from three in the 65 Class gave Lewis Hall a great overall win, with danny Clarke taking second overall and Harrison Burton third.
Kian Collingwood continued his domination of the Auto class, with another three from three for the overall win, with olly Johnson’s two second places and a third giving him second overall, with Joe Ross helped to a great third place overall with a second and two third places.

The next meeting is a fun race day on 16th October at Bielby, with the Presentation night on the night before with Special Guest Brad Anderson doing the Presentation. Both the Presentation and fun race day is open to all, so anyone wishing to attend what should be a great weekend is advised to book in early to secure tickets etc, as it is anticipated that both events will be very busy.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. James Lassu
2. Jamie Simpson
3. Pete Eccles
4. Ben Halfpenny
5. Jon Scrafton
6. Cory Nemeth


1. Mark Cardwell
2. Josh Hasselden
3. Alex Ackroyd
4. Luke Robinson
5. Niall Williamson
6. Graeme Bird


1. Gary Stevens
2. Dan Wainwright
3. Dan Johnson
4. Pete Swannack
5. Jake Winfindale
6. Mick Jones


1. Max Acres
2. Josh Wilde
3. Joe Trueman
4. Josh Cadman
5. James Henderson
6. Josh Seymour

BW 85

1. Cal Wardman
2. Lauren Collingwood
3. Jack Hills
4. Ben Appleyard
5. Joe Sutcliffe
6. John Foster

SW 85

1. Keenan Hird
2. Nathan Claughan
3. Regan Barrowclough
4. Harry Prady
5. Ben Coleman
6. Ben Knight


1. Lewis Hall
2. Danny Clarke
3. Harrison Burton
4. Kasey Hird
5. Connor Mirfin
6. Kane Rumble


1. Kian Collingwood
2. Olly Johnson
3. Joe Ross
4. Leon Travis
5. Jack Grayshon
6. Cameron Burke


Next up in News

Weston Beach Race – Three hours of hell