Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

The big Finale for British Masters this coming weekend

The big Finale for British Masters this coming weekend

A top 5 finish for Elderfield

The final round of the Wulfsport British Masters Championship is heading for Pontrilas (HR2 0BG) on the weekend of the 4th and 5th September. It is set to be a fantastic end to the Wulfsport summer series and every class will provide some fast and exciting racing over the September weekend.

The Pro MX1 class is being led by young PAR Homes Honda rider Scott Elderfield from American youngster Ben LaMay with Jamie Lewis in third just ahead of Gordon Crockard. Elderfield has now lifted the title in the Pro MX2 class winning the series from nearest rival Matt Moffat. Currently lying in third place is Irish star Martin Barr and current British Champion Brad Anderson lies in fourth place.

The last round at Hawkstone provided an entry of around 350 riders across all the classes and catered for all ages from the youth right through to the adults providing some spectacular racing over the two days which saw three Champions crowned, Scott Elderfield in the Pro MX2 class, Aaron Lowe in the Michelin MX1 class and Marc Roe in the Michelin MX2 class. The remaining classes are all still up for grabs and the weekends racing will once again be fun filled and action packed to decide who will lift the Championship titles for the 2010 series.

Camping all weekend is free and the gates will open at 2pm on the Friday 3rd September, the racing will be action packed on Saturday and Sunday and will start at 08:30am on both days.

Under 5’s Free

Up to 15 – £5

OAP – £5

Adult – £5 for Saturday £10 for Sunday, £10 for a weekend ticket

Free Parking

It is not only the Pro’s that will be providing the action but they will be joined by the Amateurs, Kawasaki and Michelin Masters, MXY2 and the small and big wheeled 65’s and 85’s.

PRO MX1 Championship Standings

1 60 Scott Elderfield 514
2 30 Ben Lamay 445
3 11 Jamie Lewis 373
4 7 Gordon Crockard 348
5 50 Martin Barr 343
6 16 James Noble 328
7 42 Nathan Parker 293
8 94 Kevin Wells 289
9 162 Stuart Edmonds 280
10 35 John May 278

PRO MX2 Championship Standings

1 60 Scott Elderfield 549
2 36 Matthew Moffat 390
3 50 Martin Barr 379
4 1 Brad Anderson 327
5 44 Luke Mellows 316
6 26 James Dodd 291
7 28 Lee Dunham 279
8 227 Kristian Whatley 263
9 272 Neville Bradshaw 260
10 59 Brett Hillman 244

Next up in News

CLOSED! Win a custom painted helmet from Boost