Moto Magazine

Now Reading:

Whiterose MXC Muk Junkie Summer Series Round 9

Whiterose MXC Muk Junkie Summer Series Round 9

The Ninth Round of the WRMXC Muk Junkie Summer Series saw a bumper turn out at the Dalton venue near Thirsk, where nearly 250 riders booked in on probably the best weekend weatherwise of the year so far.

The A class saw a faultless display from James Hutchinson to give him the overall win. Second on the day went to Dale Brockhurst, with Ryan Staveley taking third overall.
Russ Guilluley took the overall win in the B class helped by a win in the second moto.Two second places helped Stuart Whittaker to second overall, with Aaran Woodall taking third.

A win and two second places gave John Joe Wright the overall win in the C Championship class. A race win and two third places for Stuart Danby gave him second overall, with Dan Colpitts coming home third on the day.

In the C2 class, Adam Byers recorded two wins and a second place for the overall win, ahead of Jack Colley in second and young Phil Jackson in third overall.

Josh Bentley`s three wins from three gave him an impressive overall win in the Youth Open class. Tom Bray`s three second places gave him second overall, with Andrew Flatman taking third overall.
A first and two third places gave Robert Ainley a well deserved First overall win in the BW 85 class. Two second places helped Joe Sutcliffe secure second overall, with Jack Naylor having to settle for third overall after a fall in the first moto.

Ben `The Bullet` Burridge took the overall win in the SW 85 class with three good wins from three. Ben Ruddicks three second places gave him second overall, with Ben Knight securing third overall with three third places.

In the 65 class Patrick Jackson took the honours with a great three wins from three. Elliot Barrass`s three second places gave him second overall, with Lewis Wood taking third overall.
Jonty Wright continued to dominate the Auto class, recording another good three wins from three for the overall victory. Oliver Woods three second places gave him second overall, with Kieran Danby`s three third places giving him third overall.

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report: Ian Lessiter



1. Jonty Wright
2. Oliver Woods
3. Kieran Danby
4. Alfie Wilkinson
5. Mitch Armour
6. Kyle Peel


1. Patrick Jackson
2. Elliot Barrass
3. Lewis Wood
4. Jonty Wright
5. Harvey Ward
6. John Curgenven

Sw 85

1. Ben Burridge
2. Ben Ruddick
3. Ben Knight
4. Jake Waterworth
5. David Softley
6. Patrick Jackson

BW 85

1. Robert Ainley
2. Joe Sutcliffe
3, Jack Naylor
4, Aaron Burns
5. Regan Barrowclough
6. Jamie Fort

Youth Open

1. Josh Bentley
2. Tom Bray
3. Andrew Flatman
4. Jack Hills
5. Simon Flaherty
6. Josh Seymour


1. Adam Byres
2. Jack Colley
3. Phil Jackson
4. Paul Bridon
5. Tim Upton
6. Glenn Ward

C Championship

1. John Joe Wright
2. Stu Danby
3. Dan Colpitts
4. Gareth Jones
5. Eric Danby
6. Marcus Flounders


1. Russ Guilluley
2. Stuart Whitaker
3. Aaran Woodall
4. Neil Fort
5. Liam Wilkins
6. Lee Thornton


1. James Hutchinson
2. Dale Brockhurst
3. Ryan Staveley
4. Ben Halfpenny
5. Greg Winspur
6. Sean Robinson


Next up in MOTO's Youth Club

Third place for Dan Thornhill at Red Bull Pro